North Carolina Irrigation Society Inc.

When was NCISI Started and Why?

The North Carolina Irrigation Society was established in 1964 for the purpose of promoting irrigation through sound practices and to promote good understanding of irrigation. Since then the society has provided a forum for addressing irrigation related issues in North Carolina through annual conferences and business meetings. The organization desires to keep interested parties informed and to promote education and special training for everyone associated with the manufacture, distribution, installation and application of modern agricultural irrigation equipment. The North Carolina Irrigation Society is a non-profit organization and a member society of the Irrigation Association.

 

What are the Objectives of the Irrigation Society?

  • Promote the development, proper design, use and acceptance of irrigation in the state.
  • Promote soil and water conservation, to increase yields and to improve the quality of crops through the use of irrigation.
  • Collect and disseminate information regarding irrigation to members of the society, allied industries, organization, agencies and the general public through workshops, field days, tours, shows, and the distribution of educational materials.
  • Promote a spirit of cooperation among organization, institutions and agencies concerning problems confronting the irrigation industry, making sure not to compromise the interests of irrigators and the policies of the Society.

 

Check Out Information about the Upcoming Conference Here.

 

Membership

How can I become a member?

The only window of time to join is during the annual conference registration period (late September through October). Please use the conference registration page to join. Students interested in irrigation are encouraged to join. Thank You.

When is my membership up?

Membership is yearly. You must renew your membership during the annual conference registration period.

How can I be listed on this page?

Sign-up will be listed on this page at the Annual Irrigation Conference in early November. Listing is voluntary and for the purpose of networking and exchange of knowledge.


Member List

Name Company Email
Sheldon Alt sheldon.alt@cropmetrics.com
John Barr NCDEQ john.barr@ncdenr.gov
Eric Batchelor City of Raleigh Eric.Batchelor@Raleighnc.gov
Jerry Baughman Gerald R. Baughman, PE jerry5133@gmail.com
Clyde Bogle NCDA&CS-Research Stations-Upper Coastal Plain Res S clyde.bogle@ncagr.gov
Lee Brock Brock Equipment co inc lee@brockequipment.com
Tyler Brock Brock Equipment co inc tyler@brockequipment.com
Derek Brown Smithfield debrown@smithfield.com
Ed Bullard Ed Bullard Irrigation edbullard@nc.rr.com
William carr RFID Farm carr@jerseymicro.com
Daphne Cartner NC DA&CS Division of Soil & Water Conservation Daphne.cartner@ncagr.gov
Richard Currin NC State University Currin@ncsu.edu
Thomas Cutts cuttst@bellsouth.net
Bynum Driggers lbdriggers@aol.com
Carl Dunn NCDA Divison of Soil and Water Conservation carl.dunn@ncagr.gov
Amy Elmore Smithfield aelmore@smithfield.com
Robert Evans NC State University evans@ncsu.edu
Reid Evans NCSU Agricultural Research jrevans2@ncsu.edu
Neal Floyd Neal C. Floyd & Associates nfloyd5@nc.rr.com
Ihab Ghali NC State University ieghali@ncsu.edu
Wiley Gillam Gillam & Mason, Inc. wbgillam@gillammason.com
Bradley Gillam Gillam & Mason, Inc. bradleygi@suddenlink.net
Garry Grabow NC State University glgrabow@ncsu.edu
Angela Greene Gragg Watauga Engineering, PLLC greene.rivereng@gmail.com
Jason Graham Gra-Mac Irrigation gramacirr@yadtel.net
David Graham Gra-Mac Irrigation davkris@yadtel.net
Larry Graham Environmental Engineering Services larrygraham54@gmail.com
Cathy Herring Central Crops Research Station cathy.herring@ncagr.gov
Steve Honeycutt City of Raleigh steve.honeycutt@raleighnc.go
Matthew Jackson Quality Equipment mjackson@QUALITYEQUIP.COM
Toni King Smithfield twking@smithfield.com
Travis Lassiter NCSU Central Crops Research Station centralcrops.resst@ncagr.gov
George Mainor Mainor Tile & Irrigation mainorirrigation@hotmail.com
Jeremy Martin Sandhills Research Station Jeremy_Martin@ncsu.edu
Tracy McLamb City of Raleigh tracy.mclamb@raleighnc.gov
Scott Mitchell Timmons Group scott.mitchell@timmons.com
David Nordin Smithfield dnordin@smithfield.com
Dick Phillips Prof. Engr, dphillengr@aol.com
Mark Rice North Carolina State University mark_rice@ncsu.edu
Terri Ruch USDA-NRCS terri.ruch@nc.usda.gov
Cindy Safrit NCDA – Division of Soil and Water Conservation cindy.safrit@ncagr.gov
Karl Shaffer Shaffer Soil Sewrvices, Inc. shaffersoils@gmail.com
Paul Sherman NC Farm Bureau paul.sherman@ncfb.org
Fred Smith FDS SOIL CONSULTING fds4444@yahoo.com
Ronald Sneed Retired rsneed2@bellsouth.net
Robert Vick NC State University rlvick@ncsu.edu
Stephen Wadsworth Smithfield swadsworth@smithfield.com
Samuel Warren ATAC-AGWRAP/NCDA&CS sgwarren78@gmail.com
Kevin Weston Smithfield kweston@smithfield.com
Dawn Williamson Smithfield dwilliamson@smithfield.com

 

Board Members: Executive Officers

President

Cathy Herring
NCDA Central Crops Research Station
cathy.herring@ncagr.gov

Vice President

Paul Sherman
NC Farm Bureau

Secretary

Terri Ruch
Natural Resources Conservation Service

Technical Advisor/Treasurer

Dr. Garry Grabow
NCSU – Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Campus Box 7625
Raleigh, NC 27695-7625
garry_grabow@ncsu.edu

Past President

Kevin Weston
Smithfield Foods
kweston@smithfield.com


Board of Directors: Members